$7.99 Flat Rate Shipping – Free Sample Shipping – Same Day Shipping on Most Orders – 100% Satisfaction Guarantee – No Hassle Returns
 

LCI Paper Banner - Tiered Savings - 4/22/14 - 4/24/14

Home
LCI Paper Reviews

LCI Paper Reviews

Our customers tell about their paper experience with LCI Paper

Category Average:

4.85

Below is the list of all customer reviews we received for products in category 8 1/2 x 11 Metallic Paper.

To ensure that the content of this page is appropriate for all readers testimonials are subject to editorial approval. However testimonials will be posted regardless of customer criticism or low ratings.

Show Reviews with
1 2 3 4 5 6

Apr 10, 2014 - Anne B. from MI, USA - Purchased 92lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Ionised and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered folded card stock for my wedding programs and printed envelopes for the wedding invites. Very pleased with both items.

Apr 04, 2014 - Whitney W. from TX, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper - 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Mountain Rose and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered the Mountain Rose shimmer paper in the non-cardstock form. It has a texture between paper and cardstock. It has a great shimmer and the color was as pictured. Great experience and results!

Mar 06, 2014 - Kevin L. from Canada - Purchased 98lb Bulk Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Autumn Hay and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

The papers and envelopes are amazing and perfect for our DIY wedding invitations. Super fast shipping as well!

Feb 17, 2014 - Andrea W. from MD, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Linen Silver Ore and 1 other item

4/5- Above average

Paper was shipped and delivered promptly. Quality was excellent and my finished product turned out great!

Jan 31, 2014 - Saracia S. from CA, USA - Purchased 111lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Nude and 3 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

After view the samples I sent for, I got the card stock and Curious Gold Leaf and Curious Nude and paper stock in Curious Nude. The colors are lovely and they match the samples. These are for my daughter's wedding.

Jan 29, 2014 - Sherri C. from AR, USA - Purchased 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Antique Gold and 1 other item

3/5- Average

I bought an 81# paper thinking it would be 'stiff' but it was very flimsy. I assumed it was cardstock. I had to eat the cost because by the time I paid my return shipping fee and a restock fee, I might as well keep the paper. i couldn't reorder another paper due to a time crunch, so I had to go to a local office supply store and get something to 'get by'. I was disappointed in the product itself, but it was probably my fault for assuming that 81# paper wasn't the same thing as a 81# cardstock.. just cost me $61.80... otherwise, they did nothing wrong.

Jan 08, 2014 - Tim B. from WI, USA - Purchased 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Snow Willow

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered Aspire Petallics Snow willow. First of all let me tell you about my experience. I made this choice of buying paper after watching the video on their website about paper weight which the guys at staples and office max in the copy centers couldn't even explain to me the difference between paper and card stock weights. I bought the Aspire Petallics for my wife to use in menus. This paper looks amazing! The only draw back on this paper is if you are printing at home with an inkjet the colors don't pop much. (they have a video about this as well). I printed somethings twice to darken the color. My wife loves how this paper shimmers it makes her Nail menus look like a Million Dollars. One Note about the Petallics 81lbs paper is probably twice the thickness of a regular sheet of paper. So it is heavy enough to not bleed through but not really to a card stock yet! We received our order quickly and we decided to order 350 sheets this time around.

Dec 04, 2013 - Annmarie M. from NY, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Black Ore

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Once again, LCI came to the rescue. I was actually surprised that I could not find pearl coated cardstock-weight paper in a black color at any specialty art or paper stores in New York -- at least nothing that was quality and within a decent price range. After my futile attempts to try just about every store, I reminded myself that LCI had just what I needed earlier this year with backing for my wedding invitations. Sure enough I found just what I was looking for. It arrived the NEXT day after placing my order and the menus for our event looked spectacular with the cardstock layered behind the cream menu card. Next time I won't even bother trying to find anything locally because the quality and color saturation of LCI's paper has won me over. I've also learned that if viewing colors on my computer screen is confusing or leaves me feeling uncertain, their online help is amazing at guiding me to the right product every time. LCI is two for two in my book.

Nov 25, 2013 - Rhiannon C. from WI, USA - Purchased 111lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Super Gold and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

We ordered paper and envelopes for our save the dates for our upcoming wedding. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the product and with how quickly our order arrived! I look forward to ordering more from LCI!

Nov 19, 2013 - Kristine S. from Canada - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Silver Ore and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered the Petallics 98lb card stock in Silver Ore and the Stardream 105lb card stock in Crystal. The weight of the cardstock is that of an expensive wedding invitation. Not flimsy at all. The colors are perfect too! I was having a hard time making a decision about colors as I saw them online so I called and told the girl what I was looking for and she suggested Stardream in Crystal, saying it was one of their most popular papers. I am using the paper for my winter wedding menus and place cards. I wanted a bright white and the Crystal is the color of snow! The silver is also perfect. Not too dark. The shimmer is just enough without looking gaudy. I am from Canada and was surprised at how fast I received my paper and it was in perfect condition. Just a note for Canadian customers, There was a $41.00 brokerage fee when my package arrived but ordering my paper from LCI was still cheaper than buying it here.

Nov 11, 2013 - Anne B. from IL, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Gold Leaf and 4 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Excellent paper, envelopes and prices. Always come back to LCI for their great choices and quality!

Nov 05, 2013 - Erica C. from IL, USA - Purchased 92lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Ionised and 11 other items

4/5- Above average

The products they carry are very high quality and beautiful and Kristen and Jen are very helpful. I recommend you speak with them and everything will go smoothly! I would give LCI paper 5 plus stars had I not had some trouble getting through on the phone. I was trying to click 4 1/2 stars because I am only taking off half a star for the phone trouble because the final product is well worth the wait. I suggest you click the chat button and ask them to call you when they are free and when you know you'll be home for a few hours and ready to discuss your project. Amazing final product! Thanks!

Nov 01, 2013 - Julie B. from KY, USA - Purchased 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Silver

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered the Stardream Silver 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 for my wedding programs. The paper is EXACTLY what I was looking for. It's a high-quality metallic paper than can be folded with ease. I used a LaserJet printer to print onto the paper, and it looks great! I thought the price was very reasonable for the product I received!

Oct 18, 2013 - Thi N. from FL, USA - Purchased 111lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Super Gold

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I am very glad to find this product. It look the same as I saw in internet and has a very good quality!

Oct 13, 2013 - Earleen S. from MI, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Quartz

1/5- Poor, I'd discourage others from this seller.

I was hoping for a classic card stock for my bookmarker business. I have a HP laser printer and the LCI card stock will not feed through my printer. It becomes jammed. I'm very dissatified with this product.

Response from LCI Paper:The Stardream Metallics is a gorgeous paper with a sheen on both sides. However it is thick 105lb / 284gsm therefore not suitable for all printer types. If unsure about what your printer can handle we encourage you to order samples first.

Oct 10, 2013 - Mimi C. from LA, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Linen Beargrass and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

LCI did a fantastic job printing my daughter's wedding programs. The sample papers we ordered came promptly and the printing department did a great job guiding me through the process. We are thrilled with our beautiful wedding programs! LCI exceeded our expectations! We are so happy we found LCI Paper!!!

Oct 09, 2013 - Karen H. from MI, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Black Ore and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

The customer service staff are very knowledgeable & helpful. My orders arrived within days and the paper was packaged beautifully to eliminate any damage. The prices are more than reasonable. I would HIGHLY recommend LCI and I'm so glad I found them. In addition, the LCI website is very easy to navigate & answers all your questions.

Oct 04, 2013 - Nicole G. from MI, USA - Purchased 81lb Bulk Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Opal

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

The paper I ordered arrived on time and was absolutely beautiful! (Stardream Opal)

Sep 24, 2013 - Heather T. from IA, USA - Purchased 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Silver and 1 other item

4/5- Above average

I used the live chat for online assistance when placing my order. My paper arrived in a timely manner. I purchased Stardream Silver text wt paper for wedding programs. They turned out beautifully!!

Sep 22, 2013 - Brenda R. from PA, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Autumn Hay and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Pre-pro swatch books and sample pieces eliminate the guesswork from a designer's perspective. Quality products, bulk pricing, knowledgeable customer service, easy ordering and speedy delivery make LCI my first choice!

Sep 21, 2013 - Tamara M. from FL, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious White Gold and 2 other items

4/5- Above average

I had a huge event to create for and needed a large amount of paper. I had ordered from a competitor but did not receive the right color or items and did not deliver the product as expected. LCI came through for me. The paper was the right color and served its purpose and was delivered when expected. Thank you.

Sep 19, 2013 - Karen W. from NJ, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Linen Silver Ore

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

This paper is so elegant looking! We used this for wedding dinner menus and saved a great deal of money compared to having them printed thru the venue at a few dollars a piece. The shipment was fast and the quality of the product was superb. I also had a return of another card stock that LCI handled effiiciently. I would highly recommend this company based on my first experience with them.

Sep 11, 2013 - Tanya W. from MS, USA - Purchased 92lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Galvanised

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered the heaviest card stock in silver for my wedding and it was exactly as listed and arrived very prompt. I do recommend ordering samples though.

Sep 09, 2013 - Marcia D. from MI, USA - Purchased 111lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Ice Silver and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Highest quality paper I've purchaes for card making.

Sep 05, 2013 - Victoria W. from TX, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Mountain Rose and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

My daughter and I jumped into a huge endeavor of creating a unique and unforgettable Sweet 16 event this summer. We decided to make passport invitations with a Paris theme and bought 110 lb pearlized pink paper as our cover and a linen finish paper for the inside visa pages. The instructional videos on the website made it easier as making these multi page books was something new for us. In the end we had a beautiful product which raised much curiosity; we were very proud to say thank you as the many compliments rolled in along with the RSVPs. The paper and envelopes were very carefully packaged and delivered promptly. I will be a repeat customer!

Aug 29, 2013 - Sharon S. from CA, USA - Purchased 111lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Nude and 2 other items

3/5- Average

Good Quality paper; Shipped items as promised. Order samples to really know what color you are looking for. Do a test measurement for the paper to see if everything was sized accurately. Overall good products...

Aug 15, 2013 - Whitney T. from IA, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Ice Silver

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Another great experience with LCI! I will continue to refer to anyone in need of specialty paper. Thanks!

Aug 12, 2013 - Christopher D. from NY, USA - Purchased 81lb Bulk Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Silver and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

The paper was exactly what we were looking for! Our wedding invitations look perfect. The paper samples were shipped immediately and received within a day or two. The paper order itself also shipped within 72 hours and was received within 5 days after ordering. Will definitely order from again

Aug 11, 2013 - Patricia D. from IN, USA - Purchased 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Silver and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I absolutely loved my purchase! The material is absolutely gorgeous. I especially liked that you can pick the thickness of the paper with ease.

Aug 09, 2013 - Mary D. from IN, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Crystal and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered the Stardream Crystal cardstock and envelopes. The price was amazing and my order was processed and shipped quickly. I will definitely order from LCI again!

Aug 06, 2013 - Stephanie M. from CA, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Gold Leaf

4/5- Above average

Quality and price were great!! I would order again :-)

Aug 05, 2013 - Neva P. from AR, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Linen Beargrass and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Very quick delivery, really nice card, I haven't used much yet, but my colors really pop on what I did use.

Aug 05, 2013 - Sue R. from AL, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Vista

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Great quality and excellent speed of delivery. They actually had a cardstock paper that my daughter sent to me from Australia and was not able to find locally. Will definitely use this company again!!!

Aug 02, 2013 - April W. from MO, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Opal

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered three packs of the Stardream Opal paper for my wedding invitations and I must tell you, it is some beautiful paper. Not to mention, LCI has the best prices I found anywhere and their shipping rates are reasonable. Buy your paper from LCI, trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Jul 22, 2013 - Karen J. from MO, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Galvanised

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Easy to work with! I ordered a few samples in the color scheme we were looking at. It was a hard choice because we liked them all, but we narrowed it down. We picked a beautiful silver/grey color (Curious Galvanised). I then ordered the amount we needed and everything went smoothly. We are using this paper for wedding programs....if I had known it would be this easy I would have seriously considered printing the wedding invitations also. Price seems to be very reasonable as our invitation lady wanted to charge us about 4x more.

Jul 16, 2013 - Marilyn M. from SC, USA - Purchased 110lb Bulk Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Vibe Shining White and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I ordered cardstock Vibe Shining White to use as cover page for my family reunion programs Needless to say the paper was the icing on the cake. It really made the programs look more professional and unique. The price was exceptional. I was extremely impressed with the prompt delivery. I have not used the other items I ordered; however, I am more than pleased with the service. You really deliver as promised. I will definitely use your company and refer all my friends and family.

Jul 16, 2013 - Jessica W. from PA, USA - Purchased 92lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious White Gold and 4 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I am always happy with LCI. As a graphic designer, I need a lot of paper and this is my favorite place to buy it. Especially for my wedding invitation clients. I use a lot of the Curious Metallic paper because it prints well on a digital inkjet just fine (I have the Epson Artisan 1430). No additional drying time is needed. Thanks again LCI!

Jun 27, 2013 - Laurie F. from VA, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Mountain Rose

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Super customer service! couldn't remember my item and needed more of the same paper for wedding in 2 days! Customer service rep helped me out right away and I received the order the next day! Got the wedding menus printed, on the table and rave review! Love LCI paper! Thank you all for helping me out with the order for "pink sparkly paper" (that was all I could remember!) the wedding menus turned out beautifully!

Jun 25, 2013 - Catia S. from NY, USA - Purchased 81lb Bulk Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Snow Willow and 3 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Wonderful product! Paper was shipped and delivered quickly. Love the sparkle on paper and it adds that special something to my wedding invites. Would definitely recommend and purchase from LCI again!

Jun 25, 2013 - Sean M. from NY, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Nude

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

My fiance loved the paper for our wedding invites so much that we ordered more for the Order of Worship and the Escort Cards. The service was excellent. I would buy from LCI again.

Jun 25, 2013 - Jessica H. from Australia - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Crystal and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Great Paper. Excellent Quality. Thank you

Jun 03, 2013 - Jessica R. from NY, USA - Purchased 81lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Crystal and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I can't even express the gratitude I have towards the customer service team and the LCI company as a whole. There service is like no other paper vendor. In fact, there service is like no other vendor IN GENERAL. I honestly wish LCI sold groceries, b/c I'd be ordering those from them too! :) Thank you so very much for your amazing products, service, and assistance over the course of time I've been ordering from LCI. You've helped my business not only remain productive but also grow and I can't express how helpful and important that is to me. I highly recommend LCI Paper time and time and again. Anyone placing an order with them will NOT be let down. With many thanks

May 26, 2013 - Mary K. from IL, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Autumn Hay and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I love your selection of paper. Prompt delivery. I am using your fine paper to create program wedding fans for my upcoming wedding. Thank you!

May 09, 2013 - Katherine T. from KY, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Ruby and 3 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

So pleased! Love the colors that are offered, the Stardream line is simply gorgeous. The shipping is so fast and my wedding invitation paper and envelopes arrived in perfect condition. No dents, tears, or anything! Cannot wait to send them to my loved ones and hear their reactions!

May 01, 2013 - Janet L C. from OR, USA - Purchased 111lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Super Gold

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Of all the papers I use for card making, the LCI 'Super Gold card stock' is one of my favorites! The text weight is good for layering, and the cardstock is wonderful for die cutting!!!

Apr 23, 2013 - Denise H. from OH, USA - Purchased 105lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Stardream Lagoon

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

LCI does a great job of sending samples and the final product was just the color that we wanted. Communication was as I preferred, by sending me an email. I do feel that the colors represented online are true to the color we received. Thank you for the your prompt delivery of our paper. This is just the weight we were looking for as we have decided to make our daughter's graduation party invitations. The shimmery look of the paper was beautiful and will compliment her graduation picture. I will definitely look to LCI paper again should I need more paper for that special occasion.

Apr 13, 2013 - Sandra F. from MI, USA - Purchased 92lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Ice Gold and 7 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Fast shipment; wonderful paper you can't find anywhere else; good prices. I make beautiful greeting cards and without your paper they wouldn't be as beautiful!

Apr 12, 2013 - Arteria R. from IL, USA - Purchased 81lb Bulk Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Wine Cup and 2 other items

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

I received my order in about a week.The paper is so beautiful.The invites are a hit. We received so many calls About the paper and the envelopes,that I had to give out the Web site.Our save the dates ,and invitations ,menus ,programs are all the same paper. Thank you so much,the winecup collection is outstanding. A.Riley

Apr 09, 2013 - Zoe S. from PA, USA - Purchased 98lb Card Stock 8 1/2 x 11 - Petallics Linen Beargrass and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

Great paper and envelopes. Ships fast and well packaged.

Apr 05, 2013 - Stephanie W. from CA, USA - Purchased 80lb Text Paper 8 1/2 x 11 - Curious Gold Leaf and 1 other item

5/5- Excellent, I'd definitely buy from this seller again.

LOVE the paper I received from from LCI. It was perfect for our commencement tickets this year. I'm sure I will order again.

Show Reviews with
1 2 3 4 5 6